Randoms

Just a few things.

It’s freezing. Finally it feels like winter… and I miss our abnormally warm days. It was so nice to go for walks with Lincoln everyday! NOt so nice when it’s cold and rainy.

We managed to go to the capital and NOT go to Ikea. That’s huge. First time since we moved that we haven’t gone when we were in town! Pathetic, I know.

Lincoln is the best eater ever (so far). He’s not even made a this-is-not-my-favorite face for anything yet! I mean he’s only had a few things, but he made it through carrots and peas without a face or spitting it out!

Speaking of Lincoln, his poor little face is still not better 😦 When will it end?!?! The infection is gone; now it’s just a really bad rash from eczema. So, we have a new lotion that will hopefully clear it up soon.

He slept all night last night!! Not even a peep and I had to wake him up at 7 this morning! That is huge.

Lincoln has started doing a few new things lately and I love it. He waves bye 🙂 Of course, it’s facing himself now, but it’s so cute! And he’s makes a kissy noise… I don’t know if he does it on purpose or if he’s just discovering new things, but after a lady at the store did the kissy noise he started doing it back. I can’t get enough.

I think little man is a homebody. He did fine when we were out of town this week (after the first night, anyway), but he got so excited when we got home. After I fed him I just let him play in his room for a few and he was so giggly and looked at all his toys like they’d been lost for years.

He’s starting to stand up (not pull up, just stand). This morning I stood him up by his toys and he kept pulling the drawers out and in…. until he bonked his head with the drawer. I know I shouldn’t have laughed, but it was funny.

And, finally, how bummed am I that I didn’t find these pajamas while I was still pregnant!!!

The Mummy!!

OH! My parents come in 27 days!!!!!! That’s crazy! I can’t wait 🙂

Leave a Reply

