Randoms.

– It’s FINALLY raining in our city. We’ve been expecting it to be nasty and rainy since like, March. And it finally is!

– Our 2 night trip to the capital ended at 7 nights…. and the whole way home I was trying to remember how to say “We had to stay because the car broke down” and could not remember. So, I spent the morning looking through my notes to find out 🙂 I’m a nerd.

– I managed to pick up some kind of stomach something while we were out of town and it is NO fun.

– Since we had only planned to be gone for 2 nights, we left piles of laundry to do over the weekend. Annnd our son looks ridiculous today with his hodge podge outfit. Army green top with baby blue pants and a bright blue bib. Ha.

– Apparently he practically rolled over this morning while I was otherwise occupied with the aforementioned stomach issue. He didn’t TOTALLY roll over, so I’m just gonna say I didn’t miss the first time. He hasn’t done it yet, but it’s soon.

– We think there’s a tooth coming in soon. He is chewing on EVERYTHING and drooling like Pavlov’s dog.

 

– Between the possible rolling over soon and the possible tooth coming in soon, we’re hoping we have a reason for his being cranky and waking up last night for like, 45 minutes at 2am. If not, we may be zombies for a while til we figure it out.

– I bought some new sweat pants at H&M while we were in the capital and I may never take them off. Ok, ok… maybe to wash them, but that’s all. If you see me at church in fuchsia sweats, you know why. They are sooooo comfy!

Leave a Reply

