3 months!

I’m having a hard time believing that it’s been 3 months since we were at the hospital spending our first night with Lincoln. How in the world has that much time gone by? Isn’t it still August? Maybe the weather is contributing to the feeling since it’s still in the 80s here, but seriously. He’s 3 months old!!

I can remember after I wrote about how hard it was at a week and a half a friend from home saying, I barely remember that and my baby is only 3 months old…. and now I understand! We’re settling into normal life again. We really are super blessed, the boy doesn’t cry much at all and is such a fun, happy baby!! In fact, last week we traveled on the coast for 3 nights and he cried a lot yesterday and I was like…. um, this never happens…. what do I do? Ha. His personality is starting to come out more and we are loving it!

He’s also a drool machine. He soaked 3 bibs today and it totally just drips all over the place as is evidenced by the drops on his shirt in the pic 🙂 He’s so cute though. I also decided today that I can’t be the one behind the camera or he won’t smile. He’ll be laughing and giggling and then I pick the camera up and I get this face.

 

Ok, mom, stop with the pictures already. Ha. Of course I took more and then enlisted Erin to help so we could catch a smile..

His hair kind of looks red in this pic…. well, his peach fuzz that will one day be hair. We hope.

And this is what happens when he’s not so content to just sit anymore. Add in the grabbing and the teething and you get the dog-in-mouth shot.

This is the face we see a LOT. He really does smile all the time unless he’s eating or sleeping…. or wants to eat or sleep. He’s also talking a lot more and it’s hilarious. His high pitched squeals are my favorite.

And a few from the aforementioned trip up the coast:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

