Remember those visitors?

Well, we got the pictures πŸ™‚ They just got back to the states from their meetings in north Africa and I’m definitely jealous of all they got to do there! It sounds like it was amazing… not as amazing as theΒ 36 hours they had here (ha), but amazing. Without further ado:

We went to the national monument. Seriously, I really did look like I had a ball in my shirt. It cracks me up to see pictures now.

We were excited to be there at just the right time to see the changing of the guards. They’re all the same height. And when they change they yell out their name and where they’re from and it’s creepy. It was also a bit warm that day (nice to us, but warm if you’re in full uniform) and the helper guy came up to one of the men and wiped his face down and such…. first time I’d seen any of them break form.

Of course we went to the castle… D.Nelly, what is up with that smile? You look sooo glad to be here πŸ™‚

With K.Sam… I miss her. It was so refreshing to catch up πŸ™‚

Her face makes this picture. Again, geez that belly was big.

Popsicles!!! Haha. Only the pink one was mine πŸ™‚ The other was Josh’s. I wasn’t that hungry!

 

And, in other news…. I went to the doctor yesterday and everything is healing fine. BUT, wow is her office different than my doctor. I mean, wow. My doc is definitely like going to a doc in America minus the AC. This doctor’s office totally reminded me of an old soviet union doctor’s office or something. The secretary was super sweet and kept talking to us while we waited (the doc was late), but honestly my brain was only half working and I was tired and hot (again with the no AC and it was 104* outside yesterday).. but she was sweet. The doc spoke enough english, and it’s not like I had tons of questions… so it was doable. She was really nice, but not the same. She did come straight from visiting my doc, though, and said she’s doing well. Just resting now for the required 2 weeks. Keep praying for her recovery! Poor lady.

And we ventured out to the mall again yesterday. Lincoln did well until it was about time to leave and I think he was so hot in the ergo… he’d just had enough. But he’s done really well lately taking him out πŸ™‚ He still had his freak out hours yesterday evening, but Josh somehow gets him to calm down every time… praise the Lord.

OH! He had his first bath this week. Hated it. I think it’ll be better when we can put him in the tub instead of the sponge bath method. It’s just hard here with the way their tub is situated.

He may look calm in this picture, but that hand on his ear tugging…. that’s his I’m-so-angry-I’m-grabbing-anything-I-can move. By the end he was beet red from screaming so much. Poor thing. He needs another bath today probably, but we might wait for Nana to do it πŸ™‚ Hehe. She’ll be here inΒ 2 days!!!

Seriously, can he get any cuter?!?!?? And check out that eyebrow, see how it sticks out already. Gets that from his dad, for sure.

 

One thought on “Remember those visitors?

  1. He is so sweet. Can’t wait to get my hands on him. Hope you’re doing better. πŸ˜‰ Remember this is the beauty of the whole thing, you guys getting to know him and him getting to you know you guys. It takes time. But you two will get it. There’s no one else in the world God chose to be Lincoln’s mommy and daddy. This world is still new to him. I think you guys are doing great. πŸ˜‰ And if you need ANYTHING, even in the wee hours of the morning, please please call.
    P.s.: your belly looked so cute with that skirt.

Leave a Reply

