39 Weeks

Well, as far as pregnancy goes, nothing to exciting this week. Still playing the waiting game… It is getting harder to sleep, but I don’t know what of that is pregnancy related and what is just heat and excitement. I’m definitely having more aches and pains at this point, but that’s to be expected. I think I may be having pretty sporatic contractions, but I have no idea. He still seems to be wiggling around a lot, which I thought would slow down towards the end. We go back to the doctor on Monday, so she’ll update us then ūüôā

I may or may not have woken up from a nap all of 2 minutes before this picture. And I had to flip the image for consistency sake…. I always face left!

How¬†convenient I was wearing¬†the same shirt¬†10 weeks ago….¬†and now you can see what both sides of the shirt look like!

There is some serious stretching going on at this¬†point! ¬†And as if my skin wasn’t translucent enough to begin with, you can now see every vein in my stomach. Weird.

In other news, we had such a good time with our visitors last week!!! For those of you who don’t know, Dr. Nelson (who officiated our wedding) and Kimberly (who I lived with just before Josh adn I got married) both work on this UNC systems project dealing with arts in the Islamic world and had meetings near by and managed to fit in a very short trip to see us!¬†After¬†a missed flight and some crazy luggage issues, they finally made it in on Tuesday night and then we spent allllll day¬†Wednesday hanging out, catching up, viewing the plethora of sights here (all 2 of them) and enjoying the local cuisine. It was so refreshing for¬†us to chat with old friends who know and understand us. Huge blessing.¬†We totally stayed up til 2am talking Wednesday night and then were up¬†to¬†take them to the airport Thursday morning. So sad for them to leave so soon, but even just a day was awesome. And then I took a 3 hour nap Thursday afternoon! Ha. Glorious. Of course, Kimberly took pictures and we forgot to put them on the computer before they left. Eventually we’ll get them…

Other than visitors, life is super boring while we play the waiting game. I guess we should take advantage of it and enjoy it while we have time to just chill and relax.

One thought on “39 Weeks

Leave a Reply

