Full Term! What?!?

So, as of today we’re officially at full term… this baby can come any day now. Last night I started having one of the signs that labor will be sometime soon and all the sudden it hit. He’s really coming. Soon. Really. And I’m really, super excited but at the same time, it’s kind of scary not knowing what to expect. But, we’re definitely ready. I have the hospital bag packed with all his stuff and then I’ll just throw in what I need at the last minute…. simply because I don’t have a ton of clothes and I don’t want to pack something now and then want to wear it! Other than clothes, everything is packed though. It’s weird here because there’s so much more you have to bring with you! For the baby, anyway. The hospitals don’t provide anything. Anyway.

Yes, I look exhausted in this picture. I managed to sleep decently well until we got to the capital. Now, I think a combination of a different bed/environment and the ridiculous achy hips is making it a bit harder to feel rested. Poor Josh. I wake him up like 5 times a night. Other than the hip thing, I’m still feeling really good… which is awesome. I can’t complain. I’ve been watching another childbirth class dvd and they went over all the third trimester things that usually happen and I only had 1 or 2 so far. There’s still time, though. For sure.

And there we have it.

Aside from growing a baby, life has been a bit more relaxed this week. It’s been weird to not get to hang out with our friends this week and we miss them tons! Life up north is definitely more our style. We have, however, visited a different mall every day. Ridiculous, no? But, it’s hot and they have air conditioning, so it’s a nice place to walk around! And there are a few things we’ve been trying to find before baby boy comes, so at least we’ve checked out all our options 🙂 I think we’re going to try to hit up the Anadolu Museum tomorrow… so I’ll try to take pictures there. And we’re going to start back with our old langauge teacher next week!!!! Yaaay. I mean, it’s only for 2 weeks until she goes on vacation and his due date gets super close, but we’ve missed her! At least I have. And it’ll be good for us to get some grammar in while we’re able. I certainly will not be studying langauge in a few weeks.

One thought on “Full Term! What?!?

Leave a Reply

