Back in the Capital

Well, we’re down to 3 weeks and 2 days until the due date…. and according to the doctor this crazy boy could come any time after today. Which is nuts. Last weekend, after the busiest week ever, we finally made it back to the capital where baby boy will make his arrival. It’s so nice to be here and have time to just relax and rest, which I’ve not been able to do as much as I’d like at home lately. We spent most of last week trying to spend time with friends before we left… and trying to get the house cleaned and ready to be empty for 6 weeks. It was so hard to pack for 6 weeks not knowing how much bigger I’ll get or how big he’ll be or when he’ll come or how fast or slow I might loose some baby weight after. I felt like I was packing for 5 people and not just me and a baby. Crazy.

On Monday, we got to go to the doctor again to check up on the boy. He’s doing great, moving SOOO much and growng tons, still. He’s developed breathing patterns (even though the’s obviously not breathing) and you could see his little chest get bigger and smaller. So cute. But, because of his breathing movements the doc said the measurements of how big he is now might be slightly inflated since his abdomen measured bigger when he was breathing in. Anyway, we did get her to guesstimate on how big he’ll be when he arrives…. somewhere between 7.5 and 8.5 pounts. I’m hopeful he’ll be on the smaller side 🙂 I was just over 7 when I was born, so that’d be nice. Josh on the other hand, was around 8.5….. totally doable and the doctor reminds me of that every time, but still scarrier than 7! I’m hovering around 12.5 kilos gained (um, 27 pounds?) and still feeling pretty good. The braxton hicks are picking up, so my body is getting ready.

I’ve been able to work out still, even if that consists of walking mostly at this point. And, now that we’re back here and there’s no humidity, we’ll be able to go on walks in the evenings and not end up sweating buckets by the time we get home. I did keep a pretty good walking pace the other night when Josh ran, so I can’t complain! I might complain about the dryness, but really it’s nice. And there are malls! Also good for walking…. and they’re air conditioned! Sort of.

Lots of rambling today. We did get a few clips of him, but they’re not so great when you just take a snap shot…. so no pics. By the end he was cramming his whole hand in his mouth. Crazy boy. Ahhh, he comes so soon!

 

Leave a Reply

