31 Weeks

Not a whole lot has changed in the 4 days it’s been since I posted pictures last time…. but I’ll put some more up just for the heck of it 🙂 And, I’m officially 7 months pregnant now!!

My hips are feeling it, for sure. And we went for a walk last night and I got tired faster than normal. Joy. But I’m still trying to stay active. Our friends moved in today and I did make it up 8 flights of steps!! Woot.

Yep, big difference there! And he’s definitely getting stronger…. I was laying down watching tv this week and i think his heel or knee or something pointy poked out and went across my stomach. Soooo weird. And he gets the hiccups at least once a day. I know it’s not bad for him and it just means he’s learning how to swallow and such, but poor guy!

We also got some gifts this week. On Tuesday, we went to have dinner with the family of one of Josh’s friends and his mom gave us some little sweaters she had knitted. One has the evil eye on it, so I can’t promise he’ll wear that one a lot…. but they’re super cute.

 

 

 

 

And, Josh’s Aunt and Uncle sent a baby gift! I think we did know it was coming, but I had totally forgotten when the post office guy showed up today! Since it was a padded envelope, it came straight to the door, which was awesome.

Baby boy is going to be well dressed! The bib says, “If you think I’m cute, you should see my dad!” Hehe. and the frog is the booty part of the onesie…totally cute.

In non-baby related news, I definitely have a funny story for today. We needed an extra set of sheets for our guest bed and couch in case we have to use both at the same time, so we went to the mall today to find some. We went to the same store we got some from last time and picked out a fitted sheet, top sheet, and pillow cases. The girl who was helping us seemed super concerned about our selection, but I reassured her that this is what we needed today. Then we went to pay and the lady behind the desk has the same conversation with us.

Sales Person: Um, you have two sheets….Wait. (Looks to coworker) They’re foreigners, how am I supposed to explain this?
Us: We know a bit of the langauge.
SP: Oh, well, is this to go with the comforter or under?
Us: Under.
SP: But you have 2 sheets.
Us: Yes, we know.
Man behind us in line: They’re Russian (really? really.), they don’t understand you… just change it for them.
SP: You understand what we’re all talking about, right?
Us: Yes, we do. (As we laugh)
SP: And you know you’re buying 2 sheets?
Us: Yes, we’re aware.
SP: OK, well… you can buy them and if you get home and realize you’re wrong you can change them.

Ha. Apparently the concept of a set of sheets is totally American. We really had a hard time not laughing hysterically before we left the store. Good times.

Leave a Reply

